Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | June 7, 2013

What do you notice out in nature?

This Jack-in-the-Pulpit shows up every year in our garden.  I wonder if it comes up from the woods that use to be here, or if the previous owners transplanted it at some time in the past.  Either way, I love when it arrives!  It is a fascinating plant.

With the green of the flower and the purple stripes, it reminds me of something ancient…or a strange circus tent…or stockings of a can-can dancer.  Weird what images come up in my mind when I look at this intriguing plant.  I do not usually see green as a flower color, so this intrigues me.  Sort of a leaf…that decided to shine brighter and build itself into a flower.

What do you see?
(read more)

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,931 other followers

