Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | November 28, 2007

Images in our daily lives and dreams

Images…symbols…dreams…thinking about all of these topics, here is an exercise I try to do daily.  Follow the steps and add your images, symbols and dreams as a comment!

1.  Upon waking, list all of the “images” you can remember from your dreams.
2.  Look up the images…you can use this link on-line,
http://dreammoods.com/cgibin/searchcsv.pl?method=exact&header=dreamsymbol&search=shower or find a book on dream analysis.
3.  When going through your day, see where (or if) these images show up in your daily life.  Or, do you remember seeing these images in the past few days?

Here is mine from this morning:

Image:  shower
Analysis:  Shower:  To dream that you are taking a shower in clear, fresh water, denotes spiritual or physical renewal or the need to wash a burden out of your life. It is also symbolic of forgiveness.
Daily life:  Saw the shower in the morning….looked closely at the shower head and wondered about the water coming forth from it…is this water cleansing?  Do I feel a renewed sense of clarity?  What if the shower head looked different?…

Looking forward to your responses!

 

 

Responses

  1. Oh WOW…..I don’t dream often , but a few nights ago I dreamed I was sitting in a beautiful circle of trees, wearing a hooded fur coat…I turned out to be my sister.

    Lush green trees symbolizes new hopes, growth, and desires. They implie strength and stability-concentration on your own self development.

    A sister could relate to ones position in the family, responsibility.

    The hooded coat symbolizes something or someone is trying to hide something.

    I’ve been concerned about someone close to my sister and if they are being honest with her. Is she being upfront with me…..

    What happens if I just ask, will I ask, should I ask.
    What is the connection between the positive parts of my dream, the lush circle of trees, and the negative part..the hooded coat,

    Food for thought indeed!

  2. Wow is right! What beautiful and mysterious images! And the connection to your life…I just love the psyche!
    Thanks for sharing, Bea!
    Susan


Leave a Reply

Categories

