Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | January 25, 2008

Getting back to my piano practice…after how many years?

prima-11.gif
http://www.chopin.pl/spis_tresci/index_en.html (site of picture above)

Today I am off to the music store to purchase some Chopin.  I have not sat down to the piano in years and yesterday was reminded again of the beauty of classical music as my sons practiced for their lessons.

I remember practicing Chopin when I was young and was always drawn back to his compositions…perhaps because they were haunting?  The melodies made sense to me.

So…off to find (hopefully an easy version!) of the works of Chopin.  Then, I will begin to practice again each day to bring the joy of the piano back into my everyday life.

Here is a midi file with Prelude in C minor: http://www5b.biglobe.ne.jp/~hasekou/prelude20.mid

Responses

  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptToday I am off to the music store to purchase some Chopin. I have not sat down to the piano in years and yesterday was reminded again of the beauty of classical music as my sons practiced for their lessons. … […]

  2. […] rome wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt http://www.chopin.pl/spis_tresci/index_en.html (site of picture above) Today I am off to the music store to purchase some Chopin.  I have not sat down to the piano in years and yesterday was reminded again of the beauty of classical music as my sons practiced for their lessons. I remember practicing Chopin when I was young and was always drawn back to his compositions…perhaps because they were haunting?  The melodies made sense to me. So…off to find (hopefully an easy version!) of the works of Chopin.  Then, I will begin to practice again each day to bring the joy of the piano back into my everyday life. Here is a midi file with Prelude in C minor: http://www5b.biglobe.ne.jp/~hasekou/prelude20.mid […]

  3. yes, to play and to listen chopin he is something that is made with the same passion, also after several years. Don’ stop it!

  4. Salve! Piacere di conoscerla…

    Thank you for writing and the encouragement:) I will continue to practice and get a video up on my blog soon.
    Molte grazie!
    Susan

  5. Susan, I have some great suggestions for “easy” Chopin. ask me at the boys lessons this week.

    Love the Girlyman song. You and Chris are so blessed to have music to share together.
    swimmer girl


Leave a Reply

Categories

