Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | March 28, 2008

Daniel Pink Speaking

http://www.danpink.com/wnm.html

I had the wonderful opportunity to be on a committee to bring Daniel Pink to our area.  This fabulous committee was through the Holland Area Arts Council, http://hollandarts.org/daniel_pink.php  

The evening presentation was wonderful and the auditorium was packed with a variety of members from our community:  artists, educators, business owners, parents….! 

There was a reception afterwards and many local business owners and artists were able to connect with Mr. Pink for a relaxed evening of conversation.

Check Daniel Pink out on YouTube:

Have you read his book A Whole New Mind?  I would love to read your comments:)

Responses

  1. Love the book, have never heard Daniel Pink so thank you for posting his video here. I read this book when it first came out – It resonated with me because I am definitely a CREATIVE type and find myself stuck in ordinary from time to time.

    The book was comforting because it reinforced that I am not alone and that it’s okay to be me. I would probably have a challenge working for others because of my “gifts,” unless I was lucky enough to find someone who “got me” and valued my tendency to daydream and come up with wacky ideas.

    Have a great day… and more.

    Heidi Richards Mooney, Founder & CEO
    The Women’s eCommerce Association – http://www.wecai.org

  2. oh, yes, Daniel Pink!
    He and others like Tom Friedman and even Howard Gardner (of course, he always has to get in on the act) are framing for us what the ramifications of technology are on our future. This era that we are living through is going to be remembered with shock and awe in a similar manner to the Industrial Revolution and the effect of the invention of the camera on visual artists at about the same time.
    We need to roll with it or move over!
    thanks, susan…love this blog of yours and love you, too…
    claudia

  3. Hi Susan,

    I’ve missed you girl ! Time has been so little for me as of late. Well, time to do my own thing that is.

    Spring break is over, the boys are back home, and I’m FREE…

    I have not read Pink’s book, but it sounds like something I should read.

    I feel very creative and sometimes out of the box with those around me.

    So marvelous to see you!

    Hugs a bunches..

    Bea Kunz

  4. Can anyone tell me of any public speaking engagement sessions for Daniel Pink in the New Jersey/New York/Pennsylvania area in the upcoming months? I’m dying to see him deliver his message in person! Thanks!

  5. Hi Rick,
    Here is a link to his calendar: http://www.danpink.com/speaking.html

    Looks like he is in NJ speaking to private businesses…perhaps you can inquire and get more information.

    Take a moment to contact him. He usually will respond…briefly, but he is very approachable:)
    Hope this helps and you get the opportunity to see him “live”!
    Susan


Leave a Reply

Categories

