Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | April 14, 2008

Phosphenes

I have had 2 other migraine in my life…and I had the beginnings of a 3rd one the other day.  All 3 times I saw the image above floating around in my sight-line.  You know how the lights look after you get out of a highly chlorinated pool?  That is the similar “rainbow” phosphene I saw.

It seems when I truly relax (as in vacation, time away from the hectic schedule of having a family…)  is when this happens.  Hmmmmmm……I seem to fend off any difficult headache with a nap (and food). 

So…I took a moment to capture the phosphene…it is pretty…but I could live without it.

 

Responses

  1. Hi Susan,

    I can so relate to this. I do hope you never have another migraine.

    I had them as a child for about a year and they stopped.

    They started again when I was about 25 and lasted a good 10 years, sometimes for days or weeks at a time. I thought I would lose my mind at times. I saw flashes of light that were striking, almost like a lighting streak, most always white or yellow.
    They stopped just as they started, suddenly. I haven’t had one in 25 years or longer. I don’t even have stress or any form of headache.

    My youngest son also had then as a child for a short time, and he is now 42 and they have started again.

    I underwent all the testing that was available at the time, and nothing.
    Not a clue as to what causes them, sadly they still don’t know much more than they did then.

    I think it’s awesome that you have captured the colors this way.

    To a headache free life!

    Bea Kunz
    http://www.sagehillfarmsandvintagestore.com

  2. Hi Bea,
    I was lucky to catch it quickly…it is so strange that we cannot pinpoint what the cause is for these migraines.

    But happy to say, feeling wonderful and ready for this sunshine:)
    s


Leave a Reply

Categories

