Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | May 27, 2008

Found a Moth on Our Walk

We went over to play some tennis and kickball at the local conference grounds.  On the walk back, one of my sons took the woods route and the other son walked with me on the dirt road.

On the dirt road, I saw a beautiful moth!  My son reached down to gently let the moth climb on his finger.  He informed me that he is extra sensitive and moths (in fact all insects) are attracted to him:)

He walked that moth all the way home and we were able to get some photos. 

Found the name of this moth, the Eight Spotted Forrester here:  What’s That Bug?

What types of insects are attracted to you???

Responses

  1. Susan, those photographs are amazing. That has to be the most beautiful picture of a moth I’ve ever seen!

    Barb

  2. How neat. A moth magnet! We once saw a huge moth in Ohio, at a shopping center. Unfortunately we didn’t get a picture. I guess I could have used your son to help me get it home for a picture. To be honest, I never thought a person could touch it. I also bookmarked that site. It looks like a fun site to browse.

  3. Wow, what a cool son you have, he sounds like he’s very connected and intuitive, I hope he retains that connection as he gets older. 🙂

    I like the Firefly, Butterfly, Bumblebee, Praying Mantis, Honey Bee, and my fav is the Cicada – love the racket they make later in the summer!


Leave a Reply

Categories

