Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | May 30, 2008

Dunes and Clouds

We took a backpacking trip to camp on the shores of Lake Michigan.  It was an amazing weekend.  We hiked in about 2 miles and camped between several wonderfully large dunes.

With no camera, I attempted to capture the clouds in pastels as I rember them off to the south as the sun set in the west.  Against the vivid blue sky, the clouds were lovely tinged in pink above the dark green  pines.

I am looking forward to getting other images from this trip onto paper.

How do you record your memories?

Responses

  1. So many photographs, I am swimming in photographs. I am thinking of starting a new project – a 365 photo project taking a photo pertaining to life as it is happening to me – one every day. I was inspired by a blog I just found – I think there were 17 years of a daily Polaroid, until it finally stopped with the death of the photographer. Really a poignant thing.

    Here’s the link if you are interested. http://216.243.184.169/

  2. Wow! Very beautiful….and I love the “ordinary” snapshots. It always amazes me how the ordinary steps into the beauty of art…this simple idea is what I continue to come back to each day.

    Ordinary Poignantcy…
    Thanks, Bo


Leave a Reply

Categories

