Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | June 2, 2008

Tarot Exploration

I have begun to look deeper into Tarot card readings.  I have always been fascinated with the Tarot and have found a wonderful on-line resource entitled Learning the Tarot.  I was given this link from Dove Love…check out her deeply thoughtful blog.

So…I have been drawing one card from my Tarot deck each day and writing about it in my journal.  This gives me the opportunity to learn the cards and make deeper connections to my daily life through the insights of each card drawn.

Today I chose the Queen of Pentacles. 

Here is the information given on the Learning the Tarot site:

 “PentaclesThe Pentacles are the suit of practicality, security and material concerns. They are associated with the element Earth and the concrete requirements of working with matter. In Pentacles, we celebrate the beauty of nature, our interactions with plants and animals and our physical experiences in the body. Pentacles also represent prosperity and wealth of all kinds. Sometimes this suit is called the Coins, an obvious symbol of the exchange of goods and services in the physical world. ”

A Queen is mature and feminine. She embodies the qualities of her suit, rather than acting them out. Her focus is inward, and her style, relaxed and natural. A Queen is less concerned with results than with the enjoyment of just being in the world. She is associated with feelings, relationships and self-expression.

Have you ever read or looked at Tarot cards?  Have you ever had someone read your cards?

Responses

  1. oh, my God, Susan, I didn’t realize you are a PAGAN!!:)

  2. oh yeah baby!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

