Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | September 27, 2008

Tarot of the Day

This is the card that revealed itself to me today.  Here is the description from learntarot.com:

The Ace of Cups shows is a symbol of possibility in the area of deep feelings, intimacy, attunement, compassion and love. In readings, it shows that a seed of emotional awareness has been planted in your life although you may not yet recognize it. When the seed sprouts, it could take almost any form. It might be an attraction, strong feeling, intuitive knowing, or sympathetic reaction. On the outside, it could be an offer, gift, opportunity, encounter or synchronistic event.

This card comes at a wonderful time in my life.  I am planting new seeds (creativity coaching) and opening to love and compassion.  It would benefit me greatly, I believe, to open myself up to the gifts being offered…(what I love, is that this is exactly what I had written in my journal before reading the cards!)

What synchronistic events are present in your life today?

Responses

  1. I believe you’ve expressed beautifully what our greatest challenge might be: staying open to the gifts being offered…and maybe broadening our definition of “gift”..we think that we know what they are-generally that which makes us feel good or affirmed or uplifted-but so often we can look back on paintful, awkward, seemingly negative events in our lives and realize that they were gifts as well….
    synchonistic events–just spent the weekend with dear girlfriends, one of whom expressed the very feeling I have been holding in to myself lately, and in such a beautiful way. I let out a deep outbreath and thanked her for sharing, and for reminding me that we are all connected, we are all the same.
    thanks, susan.
    love,
    claudia


Leave a Reply

Categories

