Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | October 28, 2008

Rainbow

   (click to enlarge photos)

My husband had the wonderful fortune of seeing a rainbow yesterday:)  The clouds were glorious, the wind was whipping and the Lake Michigan waves were foaming.  He said that the rainbow appeared to be moving towards him…how amazing!

I received the most views on this blog when I posted about a rainbow I saw a few months back. Wondering if the same thing will happen with this post?  The hope and peace that a rainbow brings are a beautiful gift to the beholder.

It is good to share these photos with you…

Responses

  1. I’m especially intrigued by the rainbow misting over the lake.

    I tried to click to enlargen the photo, but got the same size. Is there a glitch somewhere? I’d love to take a closer look. 🙂

  2. Once my boys found out that the rainbow ended in the lake, they rushed down to look for the gold;)

  3. Absolutely beautiful. Oh the wonder of God’s precious creation!!
    Thank you for sharing.

  4. Beautiful Susan! It doesn’t matter how many times I see a rainbow, I’m in awe. It’s truely one of the wonders of Nature.

  5. Breathtaking. The perfect end to a perfect day. Thanks for sharing, Susan.

  6. hey! I think my soul caught up with me when I was looking at your rainbow!
    could we have soulstops that are sort of like bus stops?
    thanks so much. you post such wonderful things and unfailingly they are uplifting!
    love you.

  7. […] Adding to this post…my husband saw a rainbow a few months later:  https://organicsyes.wordpress.com/2008/10/28/rainbow-2/ […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

