Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | June 14, 2009

Wreck this Journal!

Upon arriving home from a mini-vacation, I finally received my new book, Wreck this Journal! So…I immediately opened it…to have it taken from me by my youngest son (who said, “Where’s mine?”) and then my eldest son…(who said “Where is mine???) I said, “This one is mine!” Kids think they can have all the fun…HA!

I got it back (promising to get 2 more journals;)…and began to scribble and crack the binding!  Whoo hoo! ( I love cracking the bindings of books… I love to write in books…I am soo excited about this journal and this opportunity!  I miss making a mess! 

Above is a quick snapshot of the page asking for sticky, gooey stuff…just back from camping…marshmallows to spare…smearing and sticking…Loved that!!

Where did I learn about this journal?  Click here for more information from Starshyne Productions and join in!

Responses

  1. How funny that the kids want one. I think I’m going to send one to a friends child 🙂

    Congrats on the marshmallow sticky page! I’m still not sure I can do that.

  2. Well done and what could be more fun to have family members joining the wrecking! Great work! 🙂

  3. I don`t think the kids will have any problems wrecking this book.
    Good luck.
    -elin-

  4. Oh! The journal went on a camping trip! S’mores journals rock! 🙂

  5. You are hilarious! Sticky, gooey, marshmallows! I love it!

  6. I love that your kids want one. I only just realized I could play with my kids in the book. A new perspective on the whole thing.

  7. I’m so glad you’re inviting getting messy back in your life with Wreck this Journal – and spreading it to your sons too, lol! Enjoy!

  8. A group effort going on WoHoo! and a camping trip to boot — Lucky journal!

  9. Love the sticky marshmallows. Great wrecking!!

  10. I will be taking my journal camping very soon..I have been sharing this adventure with my kids too!

  11. Nicely done with the marshmallows…still no food in my journal yet. We’ll see…


Leave a Reply

Categories

