Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | June 15, 2009

Wreck this Journal Week #3

 “What is that scratching sound???  Must investigate.  I am the notorious scratcher…who is taking over my job?”

“How very strange…a journal, all scratched up. Hmmm…what is going on here?”

 Well….our kitty was curious for a while, but the bird movements won out over my journal wreckage.  Loved scratching the page…not enough of the black ink came off…so I took some tape, and pulled it off…that’ll teach it!  

This last photo shows the holes I enjoyed poking in the journal with a pencil…actually, I used a pen.  This image of the poked holes made me wonder if the book felt the pain….which then reminded me of Batman.  So, with that thought…Return here soon, “same Bat time, same Bat channel…”

Responses

  1. What fun to follow the wrecking adventure with your kitty!

  2. Love the cat! I tore out and crumpled a page yesterday and my cat batted it around the living room. Wonderful wrecking!

    P.S. Love the blog template too! 😉

  3. Okay, that tape idea is a keeper! good one!! Who knew a hole punching page could be so colorful?!

  4. I wanted to click on the photos though to make them larger. My tired eyes had trouble seeing the fabulous kitty and wreckage 🙂 My cat has slept on the journal and chewed the Chew Me page. She’s a good helper!

  5. I don’t have a cat to help but my dog has kicked it about a little and trod it into some mud for me! Loving your holey page!

  6. LOL! How dare you take kitty’s job! 🙂

  7. What a joy to share our wreck work with our furry buddy! Well Done!

  8. Great wreckage!

  9. Kitty-assisted wreckage is the best kind of wreckage, if/when they deign to cooperate. Do you think Catwoman will be helping out? LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

