Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | October 27, 2009

Getting Motivated/Staying Positive

th_allphotosfromthecamera07thru09830[1]

I am really discovering that my motivation comes from staying positive.  The trick is, how to stay positive.

The trick…how I see it:
1.  Let negative thoughts float through and move on
2.  Set small goals
3. Stay flexible
4. Follow through on goals
5.  Share with others
6. Mini-celebration:) 

It takes time.  It takes patience.  It takes dreaming.

Then work.

Then gratitude.  Here’s to some of the inspirational voices in my life:
The Motivation Mama
Jeanie Marshall
Vicki Ehlers
Eric Maisel
Chris Loughrin
Pema Chodron
Clarissa Pinkola Este

Responses

  1. I am grateful for the work you do to enrich our lives, Susan. Thank you for sharing your gifts of creativity and positivity!
    Vicki @VickiEhlers

  2. this, in my experience, is much easier said then done. It really takes a whole revamping of your lifestyle. I never understood why it always seems easier to dwell on negative things verses positive.

    I’m in a constant battle with this everyday.


Leave a Reply

Categories

