Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | December 2, 2009

Wishcasting Wednesday

 Frozen Lake Michigan,2008

What is your winter wish?

I have begun to prepare for winter.  (I am working on my dreamboard ,too:) 

I love the winter.  The blue, purple, white, grey, violet, crystally beauty. 

I am often thinking of the layers left in my mind from spring, summer, and fall.  The rememberance of the colors and feelings found there.  Then, layered over with the frosty whitness and hush of winter.

I wish to be outside in the quiet.  To bring in the warmth of fires and family.  To swish through the slush, snow, and ice.  To glide and fly on the frozen ground that leads to new and joyous newness.

Responses

  1. As OE wishes for herself, I wish for her also!!
    Me too..me too!!! Wonderful wish!! Namaste, Sarah

  2. As OE wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. As organicseyes wishes for her self, so I wish for her as well.

    Sounds like you KNOW how to enjoy it. I miss some of what you describe but as I read realized I DON’T miss the slush, much…

  4. As OE wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  5. As you wish for yourself, I also wish… Beautiful words…

  6. As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you. As the snow drifts down your blog and brings us all a measure of peace and gratitude. And thanks for that link to Jamie’s site!

  7. HI Quinn,
    Yes, Jamie is a jewel…


Leave a Reply

Categories

