Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | December 13, 2009

Origami with the boys

Folding Origami

We spent some time creating origami….I just love this artform!  Meditative…and amazing!

Origami for the Tree 2009

Here are some of the ornaments the boys made for our tree. (above)

And below is a box I created…

origami box

And my eldest son worked and worked to figure out the Ninja Star…

Figured out the Ninja Star!

And my youngest son made these tiny, tiny books….which you can see a bit of in the picture that shows the origami on the table.

What are you up to?


Responses

  1. What fun! It’s great to get interested in art at an age when they love the outcome. Good on you!

  2. Will have to get the details about the paper aeroplanes.
    Well done for getting the Ninja Star.

  3. wonderful time i guess… nice post 🙂

  4. […] Origami with the boys December 2009 3 comments Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)#1 Page and Top 3 Posts In 2009Reboot11,000!!! […]

  5. […] I just saw one of the origami cubes I made last year.  Seeing it made me smile.  It reminded me of patience, accomplishment, practice, discipline and connection.  I made this box last year creating origami with my boys. […]

  6. […] I just saw one of the origami cubes I made a few years back.  It sits on an end table in our home.  Seeing this box made me smile.  It reminded me of patience, accomplishment, practice, discipline and connection.  I made this box a few years back creating origami with my boys. […]


Leave a comment

Categories