Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | February 26, 2010

A Melody a Day y#3-Chickadee-dee-dee

Chick-a-dee-dee-dee by Susan Loughrin

Click the image to go to the video.

How exciting that words and melodies are right there, just within reach.  Each day, if I merely think about a small thing that has happened, a little story that has sparked an interest, the joy of nature and being alive, I can write it down!

And with the wonder  of a camcorder….I can capture it right away and put it here on my creativity blog…imagine that.

This challenge I have given myself (which has been on my mind for years, after hearing about someone writing a song a day…), reminds me of when I was younger and had a tape recorder…remember those?  I would record songs and stories endlessly.

So…back to childhood…and bringing out the joy of creating “a melody a day”.

Responses

  1. […] writing the Chickadee song, I shared it with my son.  He grabbed his clarinet and did the “call and response” […]

  2. Susan, your song was such a delight! How fun to capture a joyful call and response experience with nature. And then to carry it forward, to share the joy and playful activity with your son….perfection!
    Thanks for sharing your creativity and your deep connections with our beautiful world!
    @VickiEhlers


Leave a Reply

Categories

