Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | July 21, 2010

Outlining…for the joy of it

outlining

These past few weeks I have been thinking about just painting with watercolors in the colors that strike me at the moment.  No real thought…just organic…what color calls me at the moment? 

I wait for the colors to dry, and then outlining them in different media.  This week…chalk.  Here is what I did just recently:

watercolor

…started with red and blue…and a bit of white…in watercolor

added chalk

…I then added chalk…outlined in white and light green.

Responses

  1. Interesting process. I have done this with ink but never with chalk. I love to play with watercolor so it is fun to learn a new process.

  2. I love the colour combination, and the outlining with chalk really adds an extra dimension.


Leave a Reply

Categories

