Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | December 28, 2010

Raven Girl~Dream

I had a dream the other night of a Japenese girl.  She was walking along the road, and suddenly, her hair lifted up like wings and turned into a raven and flew up into the sky….(and the rest of her body turned to glitter and blew into the wind).

In the dream, I was surprised, and awe-filled.  I looked around to see if anyone else had seen this! 

I know that I need to interpret the dream for myself…which I have done…but I then wanted to know more about raven totems.  Found many thoughts on “dark, shadow side”…and “curiosity”., “intellengence” and “independence”..these make sense.

I had forgotten the dream upon waking up…but hearing the crows outside my window as I wrote in my journal reminded me of my dream of raven.  The power of independence…and flight resonated with me deeply…magic!

Responses

  1. […] Setting Intention Raven Girl (from a dream) […]

  2. Very cool dream and a great image you created from it!!

  3. really cool illo

  4. What a great drawing and inspiring to interpret a dream… Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

