Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | August 24, 2011

Things that Scare Me~Things I Avoid

In my short commute today, I began to clarify some “hurdles” as I continue to build my business. So, as I love to do in this blog, I will list them out:

Things that Scare Me (So I hide)

  • confronting people
  • believing others have “power over” me
  • budgeting

Things that I Avoid (so I check email)

  • clearing clutter
  • budgeting
  • “staying” with my writing until complete
  • follow through

    Yes, the list is short.  However, these are the the key points that hold me back.  These are the things that need my attention and gentle nudging.  These are the places I need support.

I will get clear.  I will re-read this list.  I will make changes.

Responses

  1. I’m with you on a few of those Susan~ the key points hold quite a bit and how awesome you are noticing them. The checking email is HUGE, as it does point -> to where we are avoiding focusing. Delving into a pile of receipts to sort. Taking tiny steps each day. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Thank you for your comment, Susan! I find these are the things that run through my mind…so, the power of writing is my tool to take a look and begin to really “check-in” with myself!

  3. I love the powerful last line! It’s like a mantra. Permission to use requested.;p


Leave a Reply

Categories

