Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | August 28, 2011

Golden Finch

Yesterday I was outside connecting with my sister-in-law in good conversation.  I heard a lovely bird song up in the sky.

I looked up to see a golden finch circling and circling.  He was singing and landing on 3 different trees.  It was beautiful and joyful to watch!

My sister-in-law said, “He must be saying something to you!”

So I thought about it.  I thought about the delight in flight, the joyful color of bright yellow, the flying to 3 locations…in a continuous circle.  Yes, this was right.  Be joyful!  Fly!  Choose locations that bring joy and stop there to “fill the well”.  What a wonderful gift from nature!

Then, I took a look at a site I really like to get another perspective, What’s Your Sign.  Perfect.

What messages are you receiving from nature?

Leave a Reply

Categories

