Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | March 5, 2012

Dream of Monkey

I had a dream the other night about a monkey.  He was standing off to my left screaming at me to give him some of my food.  I thought that it would probably not be a good idea to feed a wild monkey, but a part of me wished to feed him.  I did not look at him directly, but spoke to him in my mind…letting him know that I would be back to feed him.

Help me to see truth in all situations
With my spiritual eyes.
Teach me to hear Otherworld messages
With my spiritual ears.
Bring to me food for the soul from the gods
That my spiritual body may be nourished.

 

Dark and Light

The Monkey represents the dark side of the human psyche,
but also holds the key to right living.
See no evil, Hear no evil, Speak no evil.

The ability to see both the dark and the light may unexpectedly enrich and strengthen.

The Monkey totem is creative and imaginative.
It can lead you into a deeper study of the origins of the human species
and the examination of ancient wisdom.
Its agile mentality provides you with inspiration and insight when you most need it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

