Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | June 1, 2012

Foxglove

The foxglove are blooming…they make me smile.

I had never seen a foxglove flowering before we moved into the house we are in now.  (We have been here for 13 years now!) I love how the bees crawl up inside and almost disappear!  Amazing…

The woman who lived here before us planted SO may perennials…and I have learned a lot.

One thing I have learned from perennials is that they come back year after year (I know, I know…who doesn’t know that, right?), but you can let a year go by when the garden overgrows a bit…then, the next year you may have more time to get out and “weed”, then, discover the flowers have waited there for you and are happy to re-appear (even if they were neglected the year before!)!

Magic…really…

Leave a Reply

Categories

