Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | June 1, 2012

Sacredness~Noticing My Values and Beliefs

Reflecting on the 10 words that encompass my values, my truth, my beliefs…I move on to Sacredness:

  • dreams
  • alters
  • nature
  • angels
  • goddesses
  • reading
  • listening
  • value in others
  • God
  • spirits
  • sky
  • nightmares
  • darkness
  • flying
  • touching the earth
  • underground
  • stars
  • moon
  • forests
  • fairytales
  • storytelling
  • wings
  • scared
  • holy
  • huge beyond my comprehension
  • fear
  • awe
  • abandon
  • silver
  • sculpture
  • lightening
  • altered states
  • friendship
  • hatred
  • love
  • lay it out for others to see
  • metamorphasis
  • transendence
  • path
  • righitiousness
  • namesake
  • ritual
  • wpeaking words
  • repetition
  • cross, light summer
  • insects
  • myrrh
  • sand
  • cashflow
  • energy
  • holding
  • letting go
  • immediate calm
  • brother
  • death
  • creative process
  • resurrection/rebirth
  • trees
  • numbers, letters,
  • intentional
  • dirt
  • earth
  • digging
  • crying
  • creating space
  • nurturing
  • games
  • time with family
  • grass
  • swan
  • kitchen
  • bald eagle

As I have gone through this process of noticing my values and beliefs, I have discovered these last few words that represent my values are the most difficult to pin down…difficult to explain…and I have been avoiding explaining them…until now.

Listening inside to “sacredness” pulls me right into the darkness of the earth…and awe.

I stand before the darkened heavens with the cold bright stars shining in glittery, pointed starkness.  I see the silver moon.  I know God.

I dig in the earth and pull her gritty, hummus and I find the essence of that dank rich smell of hubris from years of decay turning and turning back into life giving force and substance.

The cycles of eternal earth and life and rebirth.

The cycles of the planets and creativity and destruction.

Of elephants and red and black and green of my sacred trees and oceans and lakes.  The animals sing and crawl, howl and dance.

I am home.

Leave a Reply

Categories

