Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | November 8, 2012

Here it is!  The little cabin I spent about 4 days in while at a conference in upper Michigan!  It was awesome!  To be outside, on a lovely campus in the woods and enjoy great, creative presentations, well, I was in my element.

I was at Interlochen Arts Academy Symposium.  We danced, watched performances, listened to amazing arts educators and artists from around the world…and connected.  There was so much to gather in, I am still reflecting on it now.

In this week’s article, I took time to “fill the well”.  I went off on my own, left my family to fend for themselves and immersed myself in the world of learning.  Great timing…the fall colors were glorious!  I went out to eat and have new information to bring to my work.

How do you take time to “fill the well”?

Leave a Reply

Categories

