Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | November 8, 2012

Day 8 Art Every Day Month

OH Baby!  This one is my favorite so far!  I let my intuition lead.  I started with the first thing I saw…my cat’s eye.  All of the shapes emenated from that one image.

I am seeing how the process is morphing itself each day.  Lines, shapes and color are speaking through me…and showing up on the page.  This is also reminding me of paper cut-out works I have done in the past…and my continued connection with Peter Max works and indigenous art of the Pacific Northwest.

Loving this process!  Thanks Leah!

I will be creating an intuitive drawing each day. I will use pen and occasionally I will add watercolor to the images that really speak to me.

Also, I will create these works, like I did today, while listening to a daily chant by Michael Golzmane.

This is all being encouraged by the wonderful on-line facilitator, Leah Piken Kolidas

Ready to create every day in November!!!

Responses

  1. Beautiful! Love the colors and love your excitement!

    • Thanks, Janice! I am seeing a pattern emerge from focusing on my creativity daily 🙂

  2. Stunning. The colors and shapes really jump out at me. I love intuitive drawing. (And I followed you on twitter too!)

    • Hi Patty! Thanks for the follow on Twitter…and your kind words here!


Leave a Reply

Categories

