Posted by: Inner~Creative~Voice | December 14, 2012

Spirals

I was presenting in a different city and stayed in a lovely bed and breakfast there.  I took this photo of the staircase and love the way the spirals flow in the image.  I love seeing spirals in nature and in architecture.   It reminds me of “going within” (like the way this staircase moves inward) and also “spiraling out” (like the stars and galaxies of the universe).

Taking time to spiral inside my own thoughts and ideas to see what might be at the very core of me.  What treasures are held within?  What deep thoughts and ideas have been placed at the inner most tip of the spiral?

Spirals show up in so many ways in my life.  How about you?  What images show up a lot and are nudging you to notice them?

Are you interested in exploring these questions further?  Looking for ways to notice what images reveal themselves to you?  To reflect later on images that have come to you intuitively?  Click here to learn more about Life’s Layers, a day long mini-retreat I am holding on January 5, 2013!  I would love to see you there!

Leave a Reply

Categories

